Helvetia Half, take that

I ran the Helvetia Half Marathon today and surprised myself. My pace was better than I expected (my goal was to finish under 2 hours) … I even wonder if I should have pushed it a little harder in the first 5 miles. Overall, I’m pretty pumped about the outcome as it’s my first 13.1 miles in five years (and I didn’t train at all for that one five years ago — bad idea). My training is actually paying off, and I’m super motivated to sign up for more half marathons (and maybe a full?). (Thank you, legs! Thank you, lungs! Thank you, mind!)

I’ll do a full race recap tomorrow, but in the meantime, here’s a quick summary:

Rough look at the course map …

Helvetia Map

The race finished in the Hillsboro Stadium.

My mile splits …

Helvetia Splits

I don’t like the 9:18, but it was during the biggest hill of the race. I’m pretty stoked about the rest.

The elevation profile …

Helvetia Elevation

Elevation by the numbers …

Helvetia Elevation numbers

The rest of the day looked like: eating, stretching, eating, foam rolling, getting a pedicure, eating … and eating. Can’t complain. Back later with more details!

Leave a Reply

